©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.0 

We Became Jaguars

By Dave Eggers & Woodrow White
We Became Jaguars by Dave Eggers & Woodrow White digital book - Fable

Why read on Fable?

Discover social reading

Chat inside the ebook with emojis, comments and more

Annotate with notes, tabs, and highlights

Share or keep your notes private with our annotation features

Support the World Literacy Foundation

We donate 20% of every book sale to help children learn to read

Publisher Description

Revel in the breathtaking fantasticality of We Became Jaguars—a picture book from bestselling author Dave Eggers.

When Grandma comes to visit and a young boy's parents leave, the rules of the house—and the world—change: grandson and grandmother transform into jaguars!
Readers follow their journey into the undiscovered world of nature, experience true freedom, and lose themselves in an exhilarating adventure. After a day of playing, running, and climbing through sumptuous landscapes, the ending will leave you wondering what's real and what's imagined.

• A captivating, unusual story about a child and his grandmother
• Full of lush illustrations of the natural world
• Celebrates the power of love and storytelling

Breathtaking and bold, We Became Jaguars is sure to give readers beautiful dreams.

• Children's books for kids age 5–8
• Perfect for fans of Dave Eggers
• Great for environmentally conscious families

About Dave Eggers

Dave Eggers is the author of many books, including Her Right Foot, The Circle, and A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius. He is the cofounder of Voice of Witness, 826 National, and ScholarMatch, which connects donors and under-resourced students to make college possible. He lives in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Woodrow White

Woodrow White is a painter, freelance illustrator, and maker of short films. This is his first book. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB