©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

Twin Crowns

By Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber
Twin Crowns by Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

A high-stakes fantasy rom-com about twin princesses separated at birth—one raised as the crown princess, and the other taken as an infant and raised to kidnap her sister, steal the crown, and avenge the parents' murders—the first novel in a new YA duology from bestselling UK authors Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber. Perfect for fans of The Selection, My Lady Jane, and Caraval.

Wren Greenrock has always known that one day she’d steal her sister’s place on the throne. Trained from birth to return to the palace and avenge her parents’ murder, she’ll do anything to become queen and protect the community of witches who raised her. Or she would, if only a certain guard wasn’t quite so distractingly attractive, and if her reckless magic would stop causing trouble. . . .

Princess Rose Valhart knows that with power comes responsibility—and she won’t let a small matter like waking up in the desert with an extremely impertinent (and very handsome) kidnapper get in the way of her duty. But life outside the palace is wilder and more beautiful than she ever imagined, and the witches she has long feared might turn out to be the family she never had.

But as coronation day looms and each sister strives to claim her birthright, an old enemy becomes increasingly determined that neither will succeed. Who will ultimately rise to power and wear the crown?  


Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

541 Reviews

3.5
Slightly Smiling Face
Believable charactersDiverse charactersLikable charactersMulti-layered charactersDescriptive writingEasy to readFunny writing
“3.5 ⭐️ !!! This isn’t the most amazing fantasy I’ve ever read, but I had fun! This is the perfect YA fantasy if you’re looking for a fast-paced, fun, easy read. Throughout the book, I did have to remind myself that this was only YA so to overlook a few of the low stakes, but other than that I didn’t have any issues. All the characters are loveable and the pov alternates between the 2 main characters, Rose and Wren, every chapter. The chapters are short, which is also a plus and definitely makes the read go by quicker!”
“4.5 stars. Wow, this book revived me from my reading slump. It is such a great YA fantasy, I had such a hard time putting it down. It swaps between perspectives, but both are so fun and interesting that you stay hooked, and the romance is so well done! Definitely ended on a cliffhanger for me, so I’m excited for book 2!”

About Catherine Doyle

Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber are both bestselling and award-winning writers of YA and children’s books. In addition to cowriting the Twin Crowns series, they are sisters-in-law. 

Catherine grew up in Galway in the west of Ireland by the sea. She is the author of the Blood for Blood YA trilogy and the middle grade Storm Keeper trilogy. She currently lives in Ireland with her husband, Jack, and their dog, Cali.

Katherine Webber

Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber are both bestselling and award-winning writers of YA and children’s books. In addition to cowriting the Twin Crowns series, they are sisters-in-law. 

Katherine is from Southern California and spent much of her childhood in the Palm Springs desert. She is the author of Only Love Can Break Your Heart and The Revelry. For younger readers, she cowrites the Sam Wu Is Not Afraid and Dragon Realm series with her husband, Kevin Tsang. She is currently based in London with her husband and young daughters. 

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon