©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

The Witch Collector

By Charissa Weaks
The Witch Collector by Charissa Weaks digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

Every harvest moon, the Witch Collector rides into our valley and leads one of us to the home of the immortal Frost King, to remain forever. Today is that day—Collecting Day.

 

But he will not come for me. I, Raina Bloodgood, have lived in this village for twenty-four years, and for all that time he has passed me by.

 

His mistake.

 

Raina Bloodgood has one desire: kill the Frost King and the Witch Collector who stole her sister. On Collecting Day, she means to exact murderous revenge, but a more sinister threat sets fire to her world. Rising from the ashes is the Collector, Alexus Thibault, the man she vowed to slay and the only person who can help save her sister.

 

Thrust into an age-old story of ice, fire, and ancient gods, Raina must abandon vengeance and aid the Witch Collector or let their empire—and her sister—fall into enemy hands. But the lines between good and evil blur, and Raina has more to lose than she imagined. What is she to do when the Witch Collector is no longer the villain who stole her sister, but the hero who's stealing her heart?

 

The Witch Collector is book one in a thrilling romantic fantasy series, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, Sarah J. Maas, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

154 Reviews

3.5
Beaming Face with Smiling Eyes“This was such a good first book for a romantasy series, however I did find the ending a bit rushed. The setting was beautiful and I enjoyed reading a fantasy about actual witches and magic again. I also like the concept of gods being killable and am looking forward to pick up the next book. Also the MMC 🤌🏻”
Likable charactersDescriptive writingAddictiveMagical settingRomantic
“Entertaining read, BUT, I had a few issues. But first, the positives! 1.) I really liked reading from the perspective of someone that uses ASL to speak! 2.) the descriptors used for the magic system of threads was a great visualizer for me, and I liked the magic system. 3.) I really enjoyed the narrator 4.) The ice king was hilarious, I want more of him! The negatives: 1.) Pacing, the author crammed a lot into the last phew chapters. 2.) It was said to be an enemies to lovers, when in reality it was a brief hate conquered by insta attraction and ultimately a misunderstand. I need slow burn and TENSION. 3.) Very little character development. I know it’s a series, but I feel like the characters never really progressed throughout the course of this book. 4.) ALEXUS IS USELESS. Literally a damsel in distress. For a 300 yr old man, he really gets his butt kicked and needs everyone else to save him constantly. He literally was her guide and story teller and that’s pretty much all he did for the plot aside from being a love interest. Very meh. (Side note: I really dislike when they fall in love in a matter of days. Like, who does that?) 5.) Why did we walk through the woods for so long… genuinely asking, not rhetorical Overall it was entertaining! My negative points are really just me being picky, I won’t be doing a re-read, but I also don’t regret taking the time to consume!”
Beaming Face with Smiling Eyes
Characters change and growLikable charactersMulti-layered charactersBeautifully writtenOriginal writingAddictiveSuspensefulBeautiful settingMagical setting

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB