©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

The Summer of Broken Rules

By K. L. Walther
The Summer of Broken Rules by K. L. Walther digital book - Fable

Why read on Fable?

Discover social reading

Chat inside the ebook with emojis, comments and more

Annotate with notes, tabs, and highlights

Share or keep your notes private with our annotation features

Support the World Literacy Foundation

We donate 20% of every book sale to help children learn to read

Publisher Description

A romance novel inspired by the songs of Taylor Swift!

*NOW A USA TODAY BESTSELLER*

This BookTok sensation is perfect for fans of Jenny Han's The Summer I Turned Pretty and Sarah Dessen's Along for the Ride.

Meredith's family's annual game of assassin at Martha's Vineyard during a summer wedding is the perfect chance to honor her sister's legacy, and finally join the world again. But when she forms an alliance with a cute groomsman, she's at risk of losing both the game … and her heart.

When Meredith Fox lost her sister, Claire, eighteen months ago, she shut everyone out. But this summer she's determined to join the world again.

The annual family vacation to Martha's Vineyard seems like the perfect place to reconnect. Her entire extended family is gathering for a big summer wedding, and although Meredith is dateless after being unexpectedly dumped, she's excited to participate in the traditional Fox family game of assassin that will take place during the week of wedding festivities. Claire always loved the game, and Meredith is determined to honor her legacy.

But when Meredith forms an assassin alliance with a cute groomsman, she finds herself getting distracted. Meredith tries to focus on the game and win it for her sister, but she can't help falling for him. And as the week progresses, she realizes she's not only at risk of losing the game, but also her heart.

"The feel-good summer read of my dreams!"—Alicia, Goodreads Reviewer

"Boy, did it also give me all the summer feels."—Larissa, Goodreads Reviewer

"This book is bound to become a favorite of all who love contemporary romance."—Kelly, Goodreads Reviewer

"If beachy contemporary romances are your jam, then trust me—you do NOT want to miss this book."—Jessica, Goodreads Reviewer

4435 Reviews

3.5
Slightly Smiling Face
Likable charactersEasy to readFast-pacedBeautiful setting
“I really enjoyed this book, it whisks you away and takes you on adventures! I love the friendship Mer and Whit have, I love all the side characters. I adore Wink and Honey. The friendships, the banter, the jokes. The perfect summer read. Highly recommend!!”
Beaming Face with Smiling Eyes
Likable charactersBeautiful settingRomantic
Slightly Smiling Face
Likable charactersDescriptive writingBeautiful settingFeel goodRomanticPredictable

About K. L. Walther

K.L. Walther was born and raised in the rolling hills of Bucks County, Pennsylvania surrounded by family, dogs, and books. Her childhood was spent traveling the northeastern seaboard to play ice hockey. She attended a boarding school in New Jersey and went on to earn a B.A. in English from the University of Virginia. She is happiest on the beach with a book, cheering for the New York Rangers, or enjoying a rom-com while digging into a big bowl of popcorn and M&Ms. She is the author of If We Were Us, The Summer of Broken Rules, What Happens After Midnight. Visit her online at klwalther.com

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB