©2024 Fable Group Inc.
4.0 

The Scarlet Veil

By Shelby Mahurin
The Scarlet Veil by Shelby Mahurin digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

This dark and thrilling vampire romance—set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Serpent & Dove series—is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas!

Célie Tremblay has always been a good girl: kind and beautiful, a daughter of whom every parent would be proud. She surprises the entire kingdom when she defies tradition to become the first huntswoman—including her new captain and fiancé, Jean Luc, who rules the huntsmen with an iron fist. He isn’t the only one concerned for Célie’s safety, however. Though her friends try to protect her from the horrors of her past, mysterious whispers still haunt her, and a new evil is rising in Belterra—leaving bodies in its wake, each one drained of blood.

Determined to prove herself in her new role, Célie tracks the killer to the lair of Les Éternels—ancient creatures only spoken about in nursery rhymes—and catches the attention of their king, a monster who hides his plans for her behind beautiful words and sharp smiles. Now Célie has new reason to fear the dark because the closer he gets, the more tempted she feels to give in to his dark hunger—and her own.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

168 Reviews

4.0
Surprised Face with Open Mouth“Oh. My. Gods. This book was phenomenal and it left me feeling so confused about fucking everything. That epilogue?! Wtaf was that?! Need the second book now. I need to see Michal and Célie. I need to see if she survived. The last two chapters were actually a whole rollercoaster and idk how to function properly now. Célie got on my nerves at least 80% of the time but I’d be a damn liar to say I don’t love her. Reading everything through her perspective made me feel so frustrated and confused. I loved it.”
Characters change and growMulti-layered charactersBeautifully writtenAddictiveMagical settingDarkHeartbreakingRomantic
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“Vampires, witches, ghosts, murder mystery, slow burn enemies to lovers…. What more can you ask for? Celie (FMC) is not ur typical FC, she believes she not strong or brave, but she is smart and doesn’t know what she wants because people have always thought for her. She’s kidnapped my a handsome broody and ruthless vampire king (which of course he’s not what he makes himself to be) and once she realizes the truth, they start to work together to uncover the truth and find the villain. This is when we start to see Celie come into her own and I cannot wait to see how this story ends! That ending though…….. oooooooh baby!! CANNOT WAIT!”
Characters change and growMulti-layered charactersDescriptive writingSuspensefulDark settingMagical settingDarkRomantic
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“Don't walk, RUN to read this book! GAH! I can't say enough about this book! It had me on the edge of my seat the whole time and was hard to put down. It's face paced and beautifully written.”
Characters change and growDiverse charactersMulti-layered charactersBeautifully writtenDescriptive writingAddictiveFast-pacedDark settingImmersive settingDark

About Shelby Mahurin

Shelby Mahurin is the New York Times bestselling author of the Serpent & Dove trilogy. She grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn’t fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day—with words now instead of cows. When not writing, Shelby watches The Office and reads voraciously. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Visit her online at www.shelbymahurin.com.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB