©2024 Fable Group Inc.
This book is not available to purchase on Fable
4.0 

The Light That Blinds Us

By Andy Darcy Theo
The Light That Blinds Us by Andy Darcy Theo digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

‘Loved it from start to finish, was hooked all the way.’
‘This book deserves to be read by everyone.’
‘This book is filled with amazing one liners that I would legit tattoo on my forehead!’
‘Brilliant, thought provoking.’
‘Literally dying for more.’

Goodreads Reviews

Legendborn meets Percy Jackson in this dark and thrilling debut fantasy romance.

When consumed by shadow, even the faintest light can be blinding...

After a childhood haunted by disturbing hallucinations of the Shadow Man, Alexis Michaels’s only comfort is the blue amulet he’s had since before he can remember. Now, the visions have gone, and Alexis craves a normal life.  
 
But when a trip to Stonehenge unites him with three other teens carrying similar gems, normality is abandoned when they are plunged into a hidden world of power-wielding Elementals, and told they are the chosen ones, destined to save the world from an eternal night. Trained by legends and guided by heroes, Alexis and his companions must venture on a perilous quest, facing tests of love, loss, and loyalty. 
 
But a dark past plagues Alexis as they prepare to defeat an adversary more ominous than they could imagine, and a looming secret sets to corrupt the mission, their lives, and his mind.
 
A high-stakes, speculative romance, which masterfully weaves themes of mental health, psychosis, and found family. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Cassandra Clare from TikTok and BookTok star @andydarcytheo.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

21 Reviews

4.0
Thumbs Up“it’s pretty good. The ending definitely makes you want to read the next books within the series as there are juts so many unanswered questions that haven’t been unveiled yet. Also loved all the characters within the story and felt the development of them and their relationships with each other was very fulfilling”
Characters change and growDiverse charactersLikable charactersFunny writingOriginal writingUnpredictableMagical settingComing of ageBad writing
Slightly Smiling Face“3.25 - Short review: An action-packed book with the 2010's dystopia and major Percy Jackson vibes. I loved the elemental magic and the characters were okay (some of them worked on my nerve, except Alexis). This is a good start to a trilogy, but with a name like Andy Darcy Theo, how can you not write a good book?Exactly! I'm proud of the author for writing this (maybe it's bcs of the nostalgic dystopia vibes bcs that era quite literally raised me). A longer review is on Goodreads & The Storygraph (link in bio)”
Believable charactersDiverse charactersFast-paced
Slightly Smiling Face“I thoroughly enjoyed this! I can’t wait to see what the next book in the series brings. This is such a fast-paced, action packed read that I can see becoming a tv show or movie someday! I was not ready for the emotional rollercoaster I went through towards the end though 🙃”
Characters change and growLikable charactersEasy to readFast-pacedMagical setting
Thinking Face“Whilst writing this review, I must remember the book is a YA book. The plot has so much potential to grow and develop. It remind me a lot of Percy Jackson as I read through the book. Saying this, I didn’t feel like I connected to the characters that well through the book. That may have been because they were finding themselves through the adventure but I’m not sure. I also felt that the book was missing an edit or two with issues within the writing itself, which is reflected in the star rating. I’m sad to give it the rating I have, I had such high expectations for this book.”

About Andy Darcy Theo

Andy Darcy Theo is a British-Greek Cypriot author with an educational and occupational background in clinical psychology and teaching. He is also a BookToker and Bookstagrammer (where he posts as @andydarcytheo) and has been documenting his author journey with his followers. He has millions of views and likes, which is nearly as big as his TBR pile

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB