©2024 Fable Group Inc.
4.0 

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

By V. E. Schwab
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V. E. Schwab digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, NPR, Slate, and Oprah Magazine
#1 Library Reads PickOctober 2020
#1 Indie Next PickOctober 2020
BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALISTBook of The Month Club

A “Best Of” Book From: Oprah Mag * CNN * Amazon * Amazon Editors * NPR * Goodreads * Bustle * PopSugar * BuzzFeed * Barnes & Noble * Kirkus Reviews * Lambda Literary * Nerdette * The Nerd Daily * Polygon * Library Reads * io9 * Smart Bitches Trashy Books * LiteraryHub * Medium * BookBub * The Mary Sue * Chicago Tribune * NY Daily News * SyFy Wire * Powells.com * Bookish * Book Riot * Library Reads Voter Favorite *

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

Also by V. E. Schwab

Shades of Magic
A Darker Shade of Magic
A Gathering of Shadows
A Conjuring of Light


Villains
Vicious
Vengeful


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

20142 Reviews

4.0
Loudly Crying Face“First of all, that is one of the most beautiful books I've ever written, imagery wise. So many beautiful quotes. "He had routes and all she had was branches", "this is how good yes should be, not a period, but an ellipsis..." I cannot get over the writing alone. But I absolutely hated and then immediately loved the ending. Hated that she traded herself and Henry would have to continue without her. But she even said an idea is the most powerful thing of all. And Henry will live on with the idea and memory of her and she gave Henry a second chance. MY ONLY COMPLAINT is how much the book focused on her being tired, but then she continues to battle with Luke for the rest of eternity lol. Part of me wishes she and Henry both died together. But I understand the purpose of her trading herself for Henry.”
Characters change and growMulti-layered charactersBeautifully writtenDescriptive writingAddictiveImmersive settingHeartbreakingRomantic
Loudly Crying Face
Characters change and growDiverse charactersAddictiveRomantic
Loudly Crying Face“I am aware it took a million and one years for me to read this book(that’s college), but man was it worth the wait. I know I love V.E. Schwab and she got me again. I was totally immersed and I cried so much at the end, but I still personally don’t understand her resentment towards Luc. He is an immortal, a conspicuous far entity of sorts, of course he has no concept of humanity, and warmth, and love. But neither does Addie after all those centuries. I am conflicted with being grateful that she allowed Henry to keep those memories of her, allowing him to understand his worth and give him a reason to keep going, and wish she had made herself a character he dreamed up, not real, not leaving him to know that she gave up even more of her freedom to save him from a choice he made but didn’t understand. All in all, superb story telling, as always”
Reviewed in:Ideas Are Wild
Multi-layered charactersBeautifully writtenDescriptive writing

About V. E. Schwab

VICTORIA “V. E.” SCHWAB is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen books, including the acclaimed Shades of Magic series, the Villains series, This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Her work has received critical acclaim, been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Washington Post and more, been translated into more than a dozen languages, and has been optioned for television and film. When she’s not haunting Paris streets or trudging up English hillsides, she lives in Edinburgh, Scotland and is usually tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up monsters.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB