©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.0 

The Christmas Swap

By Talia Samuels
The Christmas Swap by Talia Samuels digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Alison Cochrun and Helena Greer, Talia Samuels’ debut sapphic romcom is about one woman who fake dates her friend…only to fall for his sister.

Margot Murray is a newly single, successful businesswoman with no interest in a cutesy seasonal romance after her breakup with her long-term girlfriend. Ben Gibson is an unlucky-in-love sweetheart in need of a woman to bring home for the holidays. Together, they make a pact: Margot gets two blissful weeks away from London in a picture-perfect manor, and Ben gets a fake girlfriend for his holiday at home with his family.

Upon arriving to the manor, Margot meets Ben’s sister, Ellie, who is suspicious of the supposed relationship right from the start. Ellie intends to get to the bottom of their relationship, not being able to see how the two of them work as a couple. As Ellie and Margot grow closer, will Ben and Margot be able to keep the charade up, or will Margot and Ellie risk the chance at something real?

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

68 Reviews

3.0
Slightly Smiling Face“i love how this story dropped you right into the action without having to wait for the fake dating arrangement to be set up or for her to meet her fake boyfriends sister. i appreciate books that get right down to business fast and don’t leave me waiting 40 pages for the plot to be set up. the characters were very life like and their inner monologue sounded just like i was reading someone’s thoughts. i love the relationship between ellie and margot. ben seemed like a wrinkled sweater that you are somehow fond of bc he doesn’t seem to bow to toxic masculinity even though he kinda irritated me during the Big Conflict. that family needs to think before they speak fr.”
Slightly Smiling Face
Easy to readAddictiveUnpredictableBeautiful settingRealistic settingFeel goodAbusePredictable

About Talia Samuels

Talia Samuels entered the world of work at a busy London restaurant, before eventually starting her own vegan catering business. Her dream of writing a book never left her mind. At 2am after a late kitchen shift, Talia started writing and has hardly stopped since. She likes writing quirky modern rom-coms and laughing at her own jokes.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon