©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

The Boy Most Likely To

By Huntley Fitzpatrick
The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

The romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. 

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular Now, Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

210 Reviews

3.5
Thinking Face
Multi-layered charactersEasy to read
“Following the Garrett family post dad’s accident, these siblings are portrayed in realistic manner as they each navigate this tragedy. Alice the oldest daughter takes on the weight of the finances and as a nursing student the weight of the medical knowledge. All the while hot mess express Tim moves into what should have been her sanctuary(the garage apartment) Falling in love with each other want part of the plan”
Characters change and growEasy to readRealistic settingFeel goodHeartbreaking

About Huntley Fitzpatrick

Huntley Fitzpatrick always wanted to be a writer. She grew up in a small, coastal, Connecticut town much like the Stony Bay of her novels, My Life Next Door, What I Thought Was True, and The Boy Most Likely To. After college she worked in many fields, including as an editor at Harlequin, so she knew from romance. Before her death in 2022, Huntley was a full-time wife, mother, and writer who brought the world three critically acclaimed, utterly transporting young adult novels about love, friendship, family, and coming of age. Her My Life Next Door is considered a modern YA romance classic, and its characters reflect Huntley’s deep love for her family, who were everything to her.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB