©2024 Fable Group Inc.
4.5 

Summoned

By M.B. Thurman
Summoned by M.B. Thurman digital book - Fable

Why read on Fable?

Discover social reading

Chat inside the ebook with emojis, comments and more

Annotate with notes, tabs, and highlights

Share or keep your notes private with our annotation features

Support the World Literacy Foundation

We donate 20% of every book sale to help children learn to read

Publisher Description

Hadley Weston has spent a year and a half yearning for the months she passed in the enchanting Pacific Northwest with the handsome and enigmatic Fitz MacGregor before they were forced apart.

When Hadley finds a note from Fitz inviting her to Paris, she knows she must go, no matter how dangerous it might be. But when they finally reunite, she discovers an unbelievable truth: Fitz is a witch, and so is she.

As Hadley navigates a new world of magic and invasive government officials, she partners with Fitz to gain control over her powers and recover a long-lost MacGregor family artifact, a ring originating in the seventeenth century witch trials in Scotland with the potential to endanger all of witchkind. As they rekindle their romance, Hadley and Fitz must work together to find the ring before it falls into the wrong hands.

Fans of A Discovery of Witches and The Magicians will be swept away on a journey of love, magic, and self-discovery in this love letter to travel and found family.

7 Reviews

4.5
Beaming Face with Smiling Eyes
Believable charactersCharacters change and growDiverse charactersLikable charactersMulti-layered charactersEasy to readOriginal writingBeautiful settingMagical settingRomantic
Slightly Smiling Face
Believable charactersMagical setting
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“MB has created such a wonderful world full of whimsy and good vibes. It’s hard to express the feeling I have reading this version of Summoned over a year after picking up the other version. She has grown so much as an author and the amount of passion she has for the world she has created is second to none. Thank you MB for not only writing this book, but also going the extra mile in everything you’ve done with it. I can’t wait to read crossed, and then the next book (and the next, etc.).”
Reviewed in:Summoned
Multi-layered charactersBeautifully writtenDescriptive writingBeautiful settingMagical setting
Slightly Smiling Face“I thought the original release was addictive, but OH MAN am I in love with the rewritten Summoned! MB is easily one of the most talented authors I have ever had the pleasure of coming across. Her ability to make you love her characters with your whole heart is so special, her descriptions of these magical locations makes you feel like you’re right alongside Hadley for her life-changing adventure. I can’t wait to continue on this journey 😍”
Believable charactersCharacters change and growDiverse charactersLikable charactersMulti-layered charactersBeautifully writtenDescriptive writingEasy to readFunny writingOriginal writing

About M.B. Thurman

Other books by M.B. Thurman

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB