©2024 Fable Group Inc.
3.5 

Stars in Your Eyes

By Kacen Callender
Stars in Your Eyes by Kacen Callender digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

The National Book Award-winning author of Felix Ever After delivers a beautifully tender story of two grumpy/sunshine, fake-dating actors navigating their love story both on and offscreen—perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexis Hall.

Logan Gray is Hollywood's bad boy—a talented but troubled actor who the public loves to hate. Mattie Cole is an up‑and‑coming golden boy, adored by all but plagued by insecurities.

When Logan and Mattie are cast as leads in a new romantic film, Logan claims that Matt has “zero talent,” sending the film’s publicity into a nosedive. To create positive buzz, the two are persuaded into a fake‑dating scheme—but as the two actors get to know their new characters, real feelings start to develop. 

As public scrutiny intensifies and old wounds resurface, the two must fight for their relationship and their love.
 
A heartfelt, hopeful, and nuanced story about identity, healing, and growth.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

55 Reviews

3.5
Loudly Crying Face“I am crying and holding my rib cage because my heart is going to fall out of my chest”
Characters change and growMulti-layered charactersAddictiveHeartbreakingRomanticThought-provokingHomophobiaRacismSexual assaultViolence
Expressionless Face“A bit by the books. Nothing groundbreaking or really fun.”
Characters change and growDiverse charactersEasy to readAbuseHomophobiaRacismSexual assault
Slightly Smiling Face“this book is very heavy. funny enough i was looking for a light read but didn’t really go into the details of this book too much and ended up here haha! to be completely honest, i’m satisfied(ish) with the ending but i only felt connected with one of the characters. i wish there was more substance to another one of them. this book touched on many heavy topics but that was it, they weren’t really explored throughout the book if they didn’t relate directly to the characters’ current struggles. also the time jumps in the book felt a little out of place and i wish we got more of a look into the time in between the jumps. i could go on a little more but i think im going to sit on these thoughts a bit. contrary to what this review might make you feel, i did enjoy the book and would recommend reading it, just be sure to check the trigger warnings!!”
Believable charactersCharacters change and growMulti-layered charactersEasy to readHeartbreakingRomanticThought-provoking

About Kacen Callender

Kacen Callender is a bestselling and award-winning author of multiple novels for children, teens, and adults, including the National Book Award-winning King and the Dragonflies and the bestselling novel Felix Ever After. Kacen enjoys playing RPG video games, practicing their art, and focusing on healing and growth in their free time.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon