©2024 Fable Group Inc.
4.0 

Glassheart

By Kate Alice Marshall
Glassheart by Kate Alice Marshall digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

The terrifying conclusion to Thirteens and Brackenbeast, for fans of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and Stranger Things.

First they defeated Mr. January.
 
Next they trapped his sister, Mrs. Prosper.
 
Now Eleanor and her best friends, Pip and Otto, have one last chance to escape the People Who Look Away.
 
The last of the evil siblings is their most formidable opponent yet,with two vicious hounds at her side and the ability to open roads across time and worlds.
 
When Eleanor and her friends flee into another world to escape her clutches, they accidentally disrupt the flow of time itself, plunging Eden Eld into chaos. Worse, the trio has a second curse to contend with: they’ve been infected by the Prime Stories, malicious fairy tales that take people over and erase their memories. But the power of these Stories may also hold the key to defeating the People Who Look Away, and Eleanor and her friends must decide what they’re willing to sacrifice to stop the wicked siblings.
 
Eleanor has already lost so much. She’s not sure if she can stand more heartache. So as the Stories continue to take over, she wonders if forgetting might be better after all. Or can she find a way to be a hero—and still stay Eleanor?

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

7 Reviews

4.0
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“I love a happy ending with lovable characters, magic, solid villains, tricky side kicks, and a talking pet dog. I ate this series up and loved every second. The lore was beautiful, the characters lovable, the decisions they have to face heartbreaking, and man, what I’d give to go on a real adventure. ❤️ Thanks to the author for taking me on one.”
Likable charactersBeautifully writtenAddictiveFast-pacedImmersive setting

About Kate Alice Marshall

Kate Alice Marshall started writing before she could hold a pen properly, and never stopped. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with a chaotic menagerie of pets and family members, and ventures out in the summer to kayak and camp along Puget Sound. She is the author of the YA novels I Am Still Alive, Rules for Vanishing, and Our Last Echoes. She is also the author of middle grade novels Thirteens and Brackenbeast.
 
Visit her online at katemarshallbooks.com and follow her on Twitter @kmarshallarts.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB