©2024 Fable Group Inc.
This book is not available to purchase on Fable
4.0 

Girl Made of Stars

By Ashley Herring Blake
Girl Made of Stars by Ashley Herring Blake digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

For readers of Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be comes an emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths in the aftermath of sexual assault.

Mara and Owen are as close as twins can get, so when Mara’s friend Hannah accuses Owen of rape, Mara doesn't know what to think. Can her brother really be guilty of such a violent act? Torn between her family and her sense of right and wrong, Mara feels lost, and it doesn’t help that things are strained with her ex-girlfriend, Charlie. As Mara, Hannah, and Charlie come together in the aftermath of this terrible crime, Mara must face a trauma from her own past and decide where Charlie fits into her future. With sensitivity and openness, this timely novel confronts the difficult questions surrounding consent, victim blaming, and sexual assault.

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

322 Reviews

4.0
““That’s why you seemed so sad when I first met you” EXCUSE ME. Broken. Books are slowly but steadily breaking me irrevocably. Ashley Herring-Blake is the only author of contemporary ya books that I have read that is capable of making me hate characters with such fiery passion. It wasn’t as simple perhaps in How To Make a Wish but it sure was simple to give in to that with this read. Truly, I want Owen to be hit by a speeding truck. Too much? No. I don’t care. And their hypocritical asshole of a mother can go fuck herself too. What is it with this author and problematic mother figures”
Loudly Crying Face
Believable charactersLikable charactersBeautifully writtenDescriptive writingEasy to read

About Ashley Herring Blake

Ashley Herring Blake used to write songs and now she writes books, including Suffer Love and How to Make a Wish. She reads them a lot too and has been known to stare wistfully at her bookshelves. She lives in Nashville, TN with her husband and two sons. www.ashleyherringblake.com
Twitter: @ashleyhblake
Instagram: @ashleyhblake

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB