©2024 Fable Group Inc.
4.0 

Dreams Lie Beneath

By Rebecca Ross
Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals comes a story about magic, vengeance, and the captivating power of dreams. A must-read for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus.

The realm of Azenor has spent years plagued by a curse. Every new moon, magic flows from the nearby mountain and brings nightmares to life. Only magicians—who serve as territory wardens—stand between people and their worst dreams.

Clementine Madigan is ready to take over as the warden of her small town, but when two magicians arrive to challenge her, she is unknowingly drawn into a century-old conflict. She seeks revenge, but as she gets closer to Phelan, one of the handsome young magicians, secrets—as well as romance—begin to rise.

To fight the realm’s curse, which seems to be haunting her every turn, Clementine must unite with her rival. But will their efforts be enough to save Azenor from the nightmares that lurk around every corner?

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

381 Reviews

4.0
Beaming Face with Smiling Eyes“This is the first Rebecca Ross book I read, and I so far it has remained my favorite (though I love Divine Rivals) my only gripe is I wish it had been longer, or that there was more story, because only one book in this fascinatingly detailed world and magic system, with these characters, is way too little.”
Believable charactersCharacters change and growMulti-layered charactersBeautifully writtenSuspensefulTwistyUnpredictableBeautiful settingImmersive settingMagical setting
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes
Characters change and growLikable charactersMulti-layered charactersBeautifully writtenAddictiveFast-pacedImmersive settingMagical settingRomanticThought-provoking
Slightly Smiling Face
Likable charactersBeautifully writtenDescriptive writingEasy to readFast-pacedDark settingMagical setting
Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes“The first thing that stuck out to me was the writing style, it was bewitching. The magic system and history were easy to understand and well-developed. Some things are obvious as to how they will end, but it did not ruin the magical effect. There were so many elements, I was never bored and when I wasn't reading, I was thinking about it. I loved Clem and Phelan's enemies-to-lovers romance! It was perfectly executed. I was holding my breath EVERY time romantic hints popped up. I mean, Clem disguised with her sole purpose to usher Phelan's downfall, and then slowly falls for him, while Phelan was not going to go down with a fight nor ignore he was absolutely smitten with her. And although he experiences self-doubt, because he is "weaker" and just an "investment", he lives up to his ideals. All of this could only lead to one thing—drama, amazing character development, and a masterpiece of a book. I supported every one of Clem's decisions—even if they were somewhat reckless. I never doubted her or her fiery temper. She may have gone a bit overboard, but you can't deny a beautiful revenge plan, now can you? 😉 I will NEVER forget this book and I am genuinely scared to move on.”
Believable charactersCharacters change and growLikable charactersBeautifully writtenOriginal writingAddictiveMagical settingRomanticViolence

About Rebecca Ross

Rebecca Ross writes fantasy novels for teens and adults. She lives in the Appalachian foothills of Northeast Georgia with her husband, a lively Australian Shepherd, and an endless pile of books. When not writing, she can be found reading or in her garden, where she grows wildflowers and story ideas. Find her on Instagram @beccajross.

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon