©2024 Fable Group Inc.

Bookburners: Book 4

By Max Gladstone & Margaret Dunlap
Bookburners: Book 4 by Max Gladstone & Margaret Dunlap digital book - Fable

Publisher Description

Supernatural meets The Da Vinci Code in a fast-paced, kickass character driven novel chock-full of magic, mystery, and mayhem, written collaboratively by a team of some of the best writers working in fantasy.
Magic is real . . . and hungry.
Everything in the Bookburners?ÇÖ lives falls into two categories: Before London and After London. Before London, things were strange, sure, but After London . . . ?Ç£strange?Ç¥ doesn?ÇÖt even begin to describe it. Magic is everywhere?Çöand the Bookburners can only be in one place at a time.
Having cut ties with the Vatican, the members of the former Team Three are a little at a loss. Their old roles don?ÇÖt feel right anymore; their old job seems almost quaint, considering how much magic flourishes in plain sight. But with the return of an old enemy, they find a renewed purpose. And this time, they know that the only thing they can depend on in this world is each other.
Fans of Supernatural, The X-Files, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and The Da Vinci Code will love this epic urban fantasy. Originally presented serially in 10 episodes, this edition contains all installments of Bookburners Season 4. This is a novel co-written by Max Gladstone, Brain Francis Slattery, Mur Lafferty, and Andrea Phillips.
Praise for the Bookburners series:
?Ç£Sheer enormous fun!?Ç¥ ?ÇöNaomi Novik, author of the New York Times-bestselling Temeraire series
Bookburners is worth getting hooked on! ?ÇöPop. Edit. Lit. blog
?Ç£Recommended for those looking for a breezy, entertaining and exciting fantasy read.?Ç¥ ?ÇöBooklist
As much fun as binge-watching a full season of a Showtime series. ?ÇöPublishers Weekly
?Ç£Highly recommended for urban fantasy fans (think: Cassandra Clare's City of Bones combined with the Indiana Jones movies).?Ç¥ ?ÇöSchool Library Journal

Download the free Fable app

app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities
app book lists

Stay organized

Keep track of what you’re reading, what you’ve finished, and what’s next.
app book recommendations

Build a better TBR

Swipe, skip, and save with our smart list-building tool
app book reviews

Rate and review

Share your take with other readers with half stars, emojis, and tags
app comments

Curate your feed

Meet readers like you in the Fable For You feed, designed to build bookish communities

No Reviews

Start a Book Club

Start a public or private book club with this book on the Fable app today!

FAQ

Do I have to buy the ebook to participate in a book club?

Why can’t I buy the ebook on the app?

How is Fable’s reader different from Kindle?

Do you sell physical books too?

Are book clubs free to join on Fable?

How do I start a book club with this book on Fable?

Error Icon
Save to a list
0
/
30
0
/
100
Private List
Private lists are not visible to other Fable users on your public profile.
Notification Icon
Fable uses the TMDB API but is not endorsed or certified by TMDB