©2024 Fable Group Inc.
Sean Mcmullen avatar

Sean Mcmullen



Sean McMullen is one of Australia’s leading science fiction authors. He established himself in the American market with the publication of the Greatwinter trilogy (comprised of Souls in the Great Machine, The Miocene Arrow, and Eyes of the Calculor), and is also the author of The Moonworlds Saga and The Centurion's Empire. The settings for Sean's work range from the Roman Empire, through Medieval Europe, to cities of the distant future. Sean spent several years in student reviews and theatre, and was lead singer in three rock and folk bands, and spent two years in the Victorian State Opera before he began writing.

Sean Mcmullen Books

Clarkesworld Magazine Issue 111 book cover

Clarkesworld Magazine Issue 111

Neil Clarke
Anywhere But Earth book cover

Anywhere But Earth

Margo Lanagan
Voyage of the Shadowmoon book cover

Voyage of the Shadowmoon

Sean Mcmullen
The Time Engine book cover

The Time Engine

Sean Mcmullen
Voidfarer book cover


Sean Mcmullen
Glass Dragons book cover

Glass Dragons

Sean Mcmullen
Eyes of the Calculor book cover

Eyes of the Calculor

Sean Mcmullen
Souls in the Great Machine book cover

Souls in the Great Machine

Sean McMullen
The Miocene Arrow book cover

The Miocene Arrow

Sean Mcmullen
The Centurion's Empire book cover

The Centurion's Empire

Sean Mcmullen
Notification Icon