©2024 Fable Group Inc.
Caroline Stevermer avatar

Caroline Stevermer



Caroline Stevermer (b. 1955) is best known for her historical fantasy novels. She published her first book, The Alchemist, in 1981, and soon began collaborating with fellow Minnesotan Patricia C. Wrede to create a magical version of Regency England. They published the epistolary novel Sorcery and Cecelia in 1988, and returned to the series with The Grand Tour (2004) and The Mislaid Magician (2006). Stevermer’s other novels include The Duke and the Veil, The Serpent’s Egg, A College of Magics, A Scholar of Magics, River RatsMagic Below Stairs, and her most recent, The Glass Magician.

Caroline Stevermer Books

The Coyote Road book cover

The Coyote Road

Ellen Datlow
When the King Comes Home book cover

When the King Comes Home

Caroline Stevermer
River Rats book cover

River Rats

Caroline Stevermer
The Serpent's Egg book cover

The Serpent's Egg

Caroline Stevermer
The Glass Magician book cover

The Glass Magician

Caroline Stevermer
Snow White, Blood Red book cover

Snow White, Blood Red

Ellen Datlow
The Cecelia and Kate Novels book cover

The Cecelia and Kate Novels

Patricia C. Wrede
Sorcery & Cecelia book cover

Sorcery & Cecelia

Patricia C. Wrede
The Grand Tour book cover

The Grand Tour

Patricia C. Wrede
The Mislaid Magician book cover

The Mislaid Magician

Patricia C. Wrede
Magic Below Stairs book cover

Magic Below Stairs

Caroline Stevermer
A Scholar of Magics book cover

A Scholar of Magics

Caroline Stevermer
A College of Magics book cover

A College of Magics

Caroline Stevermer
Notification Icon